Buyer research · Downloadable data

Free visitor management plans: limits and upgrade triggers

Five ongoing free plans, plus a trial for comparison. Find the limits that could make a free plan unsuitable before you commit your reception workflow.

Sources checked . Plans are alphabetical, not ranked.

Compare published allowances

Showing 6 of 6 offers. Scroll the table horizontally on a small screen.

Published free-plan limits, checked 20 October 2026
PlanVisitor allowancePeople and placesHistoryFirst upgrade trigger
Envoy BasicOngoing free100 visitor entries per calendar monthNot established in this check
1 location
Not statedMore than the monthly entry allowance, or paid features such as visitor photos and badge printing.
Lobbytrack StarterOngoing freeUp to 100 visitors per monthUnlimited hosts and users
Not stated
Not statedMore than 100 visitors per month, or required paid-tier features.
Teamgo Evaluation30-day trialTrial-specific cap not statedTrial-specific cap not stated
Trial-specific cap not stated
Trial-specific retention not statedContinued service after the 30-day trial requires a subscription or an agreed extension.
VisitorLog.io FreeOngoing freeUnlimited visitor check-ins300 staff users
2 facilities
Configurable; maximum period not statedMore than two facilities requires a custom plan. Route beyond 300 users is not stated.
VisitUs CoreOngoing freeUnlimited visitor sign-insNot stated
Not stated
Not statedEnabling paid modules, such as Notifications, Compliance or Pre-registration; charged per month per location.
VMFree FreeOngoing freeNot statedNot stated
Not stated
30 daysLonger history, visitor photos or custom badge printing appear in Standard.

Eligibility, caveats and official sources

Envoy Basic

Ongoing free plan. Small workplaces; one location.

Help centre says admins lose dashboard access when the monthly limit is reached; allowance resets monthly. Confirm the fallback workflow before relying on Basic.

Checked · Official plan source · Official help source

Lobbytrack Starter

Ongoing free plan. Starter signup; no contract.

Access to all Ultimate features is conditional on fewer than 20 visits in a month. That is not an entitlement throughout the full Starter allowance. Repeat-visit counting and overage behaviour are not stated.

Checked · Official plan source

Teamgo Evaluation

Trial only. 30-day evaluation; no payment card required.

API and SMS access can be restricted during evaluation. A free companion app does not establish an ongoing free service plan.

Checked · Official plan source · Official help source

VisitorLog.io Free

Ongoing free plan. No card or trial expiry; up to two facilities.

Users means staff receiving notifications or managing visitors, not arrivals. SMS quantity is not stated.

Checked · Official plan source

VisitUs Core

Ongoing free plan. Free account; no credit card; no expiry.

Paid modules have separate seven-day trials. Confirm which steps remain available after those trials; free Core does not mean all modules are free.

Checked · Official plan source

VMFree Free

Ongoing free plan. Free package advertised without expiry.

The general feature overview is broader than the free package. Export and notification entitlements need confirmation for the free tier.

Checked · Official plan source

How to use this dataset

Official pricing and help pages checked on the stated date. These are vendor-published entitlements, not hands-on product tests. Unknown means not established by the cited pages, never unlimited. Alphabetical order is not a ranking. Hardware, consumables, implementation and optional modules may cost extra.

Test a walk-in, host notification, sign-out, export and failed-connection fallback on the actual free configuration. Ask the vendor to confirm any unresolved requirement before rollout.

This table extends our existing free-plan guide with structured downloads. It does not replace a security assessment or a live product trial. Use the evaluation scorecard for the broader decision.

Record your own evaluation

Download the evaluation worksheet (CSV). It follows our evaluation guide: record pass, fail or unknown for each mandatory gate, retain evidence for the exact plan tested, and keep unquoted costs unknown. Agree acceptance conditions with your own decision owners; this is a worksheet, not certification.

Access and reuse

Downloads are free to access without an account or API key. Cite this dataset URL, version and original vendor sources when referring to these findings. Free access does not grant rights to vendor text, trademarks or other third-party material; no blanket redistribution licence is asserted.

Developers can fetch the JSON download directly without authentication. For broader directory data, see our free public API documentation.

Change log

  • — Initial downloadable edition: rechecked the five ongoing free plans from our existing guide; separated Teamgo's trial. Added Envoy's documented dashboard restriction at its monthly cap.