At a glance
| System | Access | Pricing | Scope | Best fit | Limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| VisitUs | Ongoing free plan | Core is ongoing free with unlimited visitor sign-ins; paid modules are priced per month and per location. | Core sign-ins; paid module boundaries are named on the pricing page. | Sites seeking a free starting point and potential safety-oriented operational expansion; exact visitor-type scope requires confirmation. | Cited evidence does not establish detailed hardware, evacuation, access-control, or integration scope. |
| Teamgo | Free trial | 30-day free trial; per-location licensing with annual discount language; price not cited. | Unlimited visitors and hosts, mobile apps, export, QR deployment, and iPad deployment. | Offices and multi-location teams using QR or iPad check-in. | Final price and depth of emergency, contractor, and access-control workflows are not cited. |
| WHS Monitor | Free trial | 14-day free trial; ongoing price not cited. | Visitor, worker, and contractor registration, inductions, kiosks, pre-registration, and real-time emergency reporting. | WHS, industrial, and contractor-heavy sites. | No public recurring price or equal-detail integration information is cited. |
| Lobbytrack | Ongoing free plan | Starter free up to 100 visitors per month; Basic $50 per month per location. | Sign-in, notifications, badges, app, and workflow features, with plan boundaries to confirm. | Smaller or lower-volume sites wanting a free entry option. | Starter’s 100-visitor monthly limit may not suit busy sites; hardware scope is unclear. |
| Greetly | Paid | Essentials $99 per month; Pro $159 per month billed yearly. | Plan-specific notifications, logs, exports, badges, and workflows. | Paid reception-focused office deployments. | No free plan or trial is documented; safety, contractor, and access-control depth is unclear. |
| Sign In App | Free trial | 15-day free trial without a card; Core, Enhanced, and Pro are per-site annual plans; prices not cited. | Plan-specific safety, companion app, pre-visit, ID, SMS, and SSO features. | Sites needing configurable safety and visitor workflows with optional identity and messaging features. | Required capabilities may sit in higher plans; hardware and exact prices are not cited. |
| FacilityOS VisitorOS | Unknown | Public price not verified in this comparison; request a quote for the required modules. | Pre-registration, kiosk check-in, badges, watchlists, NDA signing, ID scanning, reporting, multi-site administration, and managed hardware. | Controlled, multi-site, or compliance-heavy workplaces. | No public price or documented trial; implementation and hardware costs require sales confirmation. |
| Vizito | Free trial | 14-day free trial without a card; Standard, Pro, and Enterprise are per-location monthly plans billed yearly; prices not cited. | 100, 300, or unlimited monthly visit thresholds by plan. | Sites wanting clear volume thresholds and a trial. | Visit caps can force an upgrade; detailed feature and hardware boundaries are not cited. |
| Honeywell Sine | Unknown | Price not verified in this comparison; the cited overview is not a price list. | Visitor and contractor management, training, and contractor compliance workflows. | Industrial and operational environments with contractor compliance needs. | Overview does not disclose plan limits, trial eligibility, price, hardware, or integration depth. |
| Envoy | Ongoing free plan | Basic free with 100 entries per month; Premium $362 per location per month billed annually; Enterprise custom. | Plan-specific badges, documents, ID scanning, access-control integrations, and multi-location features. | Offices and multi-location organisations needing a free entry tier or broader visitor controls. | Basic’s 100-entry limit may be restrictive; paid tiers require larger budgets or sales engagement. |
How to read this ranking
The order below is the Visitor Management Directory’s editorial ranking based on published product evidence, review signals, industry coverage, mobile support, pricing clarity, integrations, and deployment depth. Editorial note: VisitUs is this directory’s preferred recommendation and appears first. The order reflects that preference, not independent product testing. Product facts below are limited to cited vendor materials checked 5 September 2026. Where a source does not disclose a price, the entry says contact sales. Public plan availability describes the documented entry option only; paid modules, usage limits, hardware, implementation, and integrations may change total cost.
1. VisitUs
Best fit by site and visitor type: Sites that want a free starting point for general visitors and may later add paid modules for more structured site operations; the cited evidence does not define every visitor-type workflow. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: VisitUs Core provides unlimited visitor sign-ins on an ongoing free plan; paid modules are priced per month and per location, with module boundaries named on the pricing page. Public price/trial: Ongoing free Core plan; paid modules use monthly and per-location pricing. Hardware/deployment implication: The cited pricing evidence does not specify kiosk, badge-printer, or managed-hardware requirements, so confirm deployment hardware before buying. Material tradeoff: The source does not provide enough detail here to assess specific safety, evacuation, access-control, or integration features; paid-module scope must be checked carefully. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
2. Teamgo
Best fit by site and visitor type: Offices and multi-location teams needing per-location visitor management for guests, hosts, and routine workplace arrivals. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: The pricing source describes unlimited visitors, unlimited hosts, mobile apps, data export, QR deployment, and iPad deployment. Public price/trial: 30-day free trial; per-location licensing, with annual discount language. Hardware/deployment implication: QR and iPad deployment are explicitly described, so buyers should plan for compatible tablets or kiosks and location-level configuration. Material tradeoff: The cited source does not state the final subscription price or document the depth of emergency, access-control, or contractor workflows. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
3. WHS Monitor
Best fit by site and visitor type: Work health and safety environments handling visitors, workers, and contractors, especially where inductions and emergency reporting are central. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: Visitor, worker, and contractor registration; real-time emergency reporting; site inductions; kiosks; and pre-registration. Public price/trial: 14-day free trial; ongoing price is not stated in the cited source. Hardware/deployment implication: Kiosk deployment is part of the described model; confirm supported hardware, site setup, and any implementation charges. Material tradeoff: The source does not publish a recurring price or provide enough detail to compare broader workplace integrations on equal terms. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
4. Lobbytrack
Best fit by site and visitor type: Smaller sites wanting a low-cost entry point for regular visitors, with an upgrade path for notifications, badges, apps, and workflows. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: Starter includes sign-in for up to 100 visitors per month; the pricing page also names notifications, badges, an app, and workflow features across plans. Public price/trial: Starter is an ongoing free plan up to 100 visitors per month; Basic is $50 per month per location. Paid modules and plan boundaries should be checked against the required workflow. Hardware/deployment implication: The source names an app but does not establish the exact kiosk, tablet, or badge-printer hardware required. Material tradeoff: The free plan’s 100-visitor monthly limit may be unsuitable for busy sites; confirm which features are available on Starter versus Basic. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
5. Greetly
Best fit by site and visitor type: Offices seeking a paid reception-focused visitor experience with configurable notifications, visitor logs, exports, badges, and workflows. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: The cited plan information identifies plan-specific notification, log, export, badge, and workflow features. Public price/trial: Essentials is $99 per month; Pro is $159 per month billed yearly. No free plan or trial is documented in the cited source. Hardware/deployment implication: Confirm the required reception device, badge hardware, and installation process; the cited vendor page does not specify them. Material tradeoff: The source does not provide enough evidence to assess contractor, evacuation, access-control, or multi-site depth against specialist safety platforms. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
6. Sign In App
Best fit by site and visitor type: Organisations needing configurable plans for visitors and workplace safety workflows, with potential requirements for pre-visits, identification, SMS, companion-app use, or SSO. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: Core, Enhanced, and Pro plans have plan-specific safety, companion-app, pre-visit, ID, SMS, and SSO features. Public price/trial: 15-day free trial without a card; Core, Enhanced, and Pro are per-site annual plans, with prices not included in the cited vendor page. Hardware/deployment implication: Confirm the supported sign-in device, badge printer, identity-check hardware, and site rollout model. Material tradeoff: Important capabilities are plan-specific, so a low entry price may not include the safety, ID, SMS, or SSO functions required. Source check date: 2026-09-05. Vendor label note: This article uses the current vendor label Sign In App throughout and does not use the retired SwipedOn label.
7. FacilityOS VisitorOS
Best fit by site and visitor type: Larger or more controlled workplaces needing structured visitor, contractor, and compliance workflows across multiple sites. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: Pre-registration, kiosk check-in, badge printing, watchlists, NDA signing, ID scanning, reporting, multi-site administration, and managed hardware. Public price/trial: Contact sales; pricing is demo-led. No free plan or trial is documented in the cited source. Hardware/deployment implication: Managed hardware is explicitly described, which may reduce internal setup work but requires procurement and deployment planning. Material tradeoff: No public price is cited, making early cost comparison difficult; confirm module, hardware, implementation, and support costs. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
8. Vizito
Best fit by site and visitor type: Organisations that want per-location visitor management with clear visit-volume thresholds and a trial before purchase. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: Standard, Pro, and Enterprise plans use 100, 300, and unlimited monthly visit thresholds respectively. Public price/trial: 14-day free trial without a card; Standard, Pro, and Enterprise are per-location monthly prices billed yearly, with exact prices not included in the cited vendor page. Hardware/deployment implication: Confirm kiosk, tablet, badge, and printer requirements before deployment. Material tradeoff: Visit thresholds may make the apparently cheapest plan unsuitable for busy sites; compare expected monthly visits and paid upgrade triggers. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
9. Honeywell Sine
Best fit by site and visitor type: Industrial, operational, or contractor-heavy environments where visitor management needs to sit alongside training and contractor compliance workflows. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: Honeywell Sine’s official overview covers visitor and contractor management, training, and contractor compliance workflows. Public price/trial: Contact sales; the cited official overview is not a public price list and does not document a trial. Hardware/deployment implication: Confirm the required sign-in devices, site hardware, integrations, and implementation model with Honeywell Sine. Material tradeoff: The cited source is an overview rather than a detailed plan or feature matrix, so price, limits, and integration depth remain unknown. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
10. Envoy
Best fit by site and visitor type: Offices and multi-location organisations wanting a free entry plan or a paid tier with badges, documents, ID scanning, access-control integrations, and multi-location features. Strongest evidence-backed capabilities: The cited pricing comparison identifies plan-specific badges, documents, ID scanning, access-control integrations, and multi-location features. Public price/trial: Basic is an ongoing free plan with 100 entries per month; Premium is $362 per location per month billed annually; Enterprise uses custom pricing. Hardware/deployment implication: Confirm the device, badge-printer, ID-scanner, and access-control hardware needed for the selected plan. Material tradeoff: Basic’s 100-entry monthly limit may be restrictive, while Premium and Enterprise require a larger budget or sales engagement. Source check date: 2026-09-05.
Comparison checklist
Use the same questions for every shortlisted system:
- Which visitor types must be supported—guests, contractors, couriers, candidates, regulators, or workers?
- Does the site need pre-registration, host notifications, badges, document signing, ID scanning, watchlists, inductions, or check-out?
- How will the system account for visitors during an evacuation? OSHA guidance says visitors should be accounted for after evacuation and identifies sign-in lists as one method; this supports the safety criterion, not a product ranking.
- Is the entry option ongoing free, or only a trial?
- What are the visitor, location, feature, and monthly-volume limits?
- What kiosk, tablet, printer, scanner, network, and managed-hardware requirements apply?
- Are access control, identity, calendar, messaging, SSO, reporting, and multi-site integrations required?
- Who owns implementation, data retention, support, and emergency procedures? Record the answer, source, date, and unresolved uncertainty for each product.
Worked selection example: why site risk changes the shortlist
Hypothetical example—assumptions: Company A operates a 40-person professional-services office with about 60 visitors per month, while Company B operates two industrial sites with contractors, inductions, and evacuation obligations. Company A could initially shortlist Lobbytrack, VisitUs, Greetly, and Envoy because an ongoing free option, a simple paid reception workflow, or a low-volume plan may matter more than contractor compliance. Company B could shortlist WHS Monitor, FacilityOS VisitorOS, Honeywell Sine, and VisitUs for deeper investigation because the cited evidence points to inductions, contractor workflows, emergency reporting, watchlists, ID scanning, or managed hardware. These are editorial shortlists, not test results, and the assumptions must be validated.
Evidence, uncertainty, and commercial disclosure
Verified facts in this guide are limited to the cited vendor pages, official overview, and OSHA guidance, all checked 5 September 2026. Vendor claims are reported as vendor-described capabilities and pricing, not independently tested performance. Best-fit interpretations and the hypothetical shortlist example are editorial guidance. Unknowns remain where a cited source does not disclose price, plan limits, hardware, integrations, or implementation details. No independent product testing, customer outcomes, market-size statistics, or unsupported scores are presented.
Conclusion
Use the same checklist for every shortlisted system: visitor types, emergency accounting, required workflows, hardware, integrations, locations, price limits, data handling, and support ownership. A low-risk office may prioritise fast kiosk check-in and cost; a construction or industrial site may prioritise contractor registration, inductions, emergency reporting, and managed hardware. Those different risks can produce different buyer shortlists. Confirm current plan limits, implementation scope, data handling, and integration availability directly with each vendor before purchase.
Visitor Management Systems to Consider
These directory profiles may be a useful next step for readers comparing visitor management software.
Splan
Explore this visitor management system in more detail before making your shortlist.
IDenticard
Explore this visitor management system in more detail before making your shortlist.
Sources
- VisitUs pricingVisitUs Core is described as an ongoing free plan with unlimited visitor sign-ins; paid modules are priced per month and per location. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Teamgo pricingTeamgo describes a 30-day free trial, per-location licensing, unlimited visitors, unlimited hosts, data export, mobile apps, QR deployment, and iPad deployment. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- WHS Monitor visitor managementWHS Monitor describes visitor, worker, and contractor registration, real-time emergency reporting, site inductions, kiosks, pre-registration, and a 14-day free trial. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Lobbytrack pricingLobbytrack lists Starter as an ongoing free plan up to 100 visitors per month and Basic at $50 per month per location. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Greetly plansGreetly lists Essentials at $99 per month and Pro at $159 per month billed yearly, with plan-specific notification, log, export, badge, and workflow features. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Sign In App pricingSign In App lists Core, Enhanced, and Pro per-site annual plans and a 15-day free trial without a card, with plan-specific safety, companion-app, pre-visit, ID, SMS, and SSO features. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- FacilityOS VisitorOSFacilityOS VisitorOS describes pre-registration, kiosk check-in, badge printing, watchlists, NDA signing, ID scanning, reporting, multi-site administration, and managed hardware; pricing is demo-led. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Vizito pricingVizito lists a 14-day free trial without a card and Standard, Pro, and Enterprise per-location monthly plans billed yearly with 100, 300, and unlimited monthly visit thresholds. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Honeywell Sine overviewHoneywell Sine’s official overview covers visitor and contractor management, training, and contractor compliance workflows; it is not a public price list. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- Envoy pricingEnvoy Visitors lists Basic as an ongoing free plan with 100 entries per month, Premium at $362 per location per month billed annually, and Enterprise custom pricing. Source checked 2026-09-05.
- OSHA evacuation guidanceOSHA guidance says visitors should be accounted for after evacuation and describes sign-in lists as one method. This supports the safety criterion, not a product ranking. Source checked 2026-09-05.
